Meet your new Broome Shire Council

Released 28 October 2019

The new Broome Shire Council is in place following the recent local government elections.

Re-elected Councillors Elsta Foy, Chris Mitchell and Bruce Rudeforth Jr and new Councillors Peter Taylor, Fiona West and Nik Wevers join Councillors Desiree Male, Philip Matsumoto and Harold Tracey. 

The new Council has unanimously reappointed Cr Tracey to the position of Shire President and Cr Male as Deputy Shire President.

Cr Tracey says he welcomes the new Councillors aboard and also acknowledges the enormous contribution of outgoing Councillor Mala Fairborn.

“I'm really looking forward to working alongside a strong, unified Council with a great combination of experience and enthusiasm as we continue working to develop the town for our community," Cr Tracey says.

Media Contact: Shire of Broome Administration, (08) 9191 3456
Related Information
Rate this page. Was this useful to you?