Meeting Dates

The following dates and times have been scheduled for Ordinary Council Meetings in 2020.

Council encourages members of the community to actively participate in all meetings that are open to the public - it's your town and your Council.

If you would like to submit a question for Public Question Time, please fill out our online form before noon on the day of the meeting.

Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes can be found on our Minutes and Agendas page.

Please note that the September Ordinary Council Meeting has been rescheduled as per Regulation (12)2 of the Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996.

Ordinary Council Meeting Dates

 Meeting time                     Meeting date
5pm Thursday, 27 February 2020
5pm Thursday, 26 March 2020
5pm Thursday, 30 April 2020
5pm Thursday, 28 May 2020
5pm Thursday, 25 June 2020
5pm Thursday, 30 July 2020
5pm Thursday, 27 August 2020
5pm Wednesday, 23 September 2020
5pm Thursday, 29 October 2020
5pm Thursday, 19 November 2020
5pm Thursday, 10 December 2020

 

Please due to COVID-19 restrictions the 2sqm per person capacity rule remains in place. Admission preference will be given to people attending to speak on behalf of a deputation or to ask a public question.