Shire of Broome

PO Box 44, Broome WA 6725

Phone: 08 9191 3456 Fax: 08 9191 3455

MEDIA RELEASE



19 October 2015 For immediate release

New Broome Shire Councillors take their place

Broome Shire Councillor Ron Johnston has been sworn in as the new Broome Shire President.

Cr Johnston was elected as President at a Special Meeting of Council held Monday 19 October, where Cr Harold Tracey was also elected to continue as Deputy Shire President.

Justice of the Peace and Freeman of the Shire of Broome, Kim Male, swore in Councillors Elsta Foy, Chris Mitchell, Mala Croft, Warren Fryer, Bruce Rudeforth Jnr and Ron Johnston following their election on Saturday 17 October.

Councillors Philip Matsumoto, Harold Tracey and Desiree Male also continue on Council.

ENDS