Councillors

Shire Councillors play a key role in the community and are elected for a four-year term.

The role of Councillors is to represent the community, provide leadership and guidance, facilitate communication between community and Council, make decisions on matters before Council, determine Council policy, govern finances and provide forward planning and evaluation of progress.

The Shire of Broome has nine Councillors.

Council is keen to hear the views of local residents on issues which are of concern to them. You can present your ideas and opinions to Council in a number of ways:

  1. Contact your local Councillor
  2. Write to Council if you have an issue
  3. Present a question to a Council Meeting through the use of public question time. This is a 15-minute period for public questions held at the beginning of each Council Meeting.

Councillor Contact Details

Broome Ward

Cr Ron Johnston
Shire President
Current term expires 2017

PO Box 31 Broome 6725
Mob: 0417 921 055
councillor.johnston@broome.wa.gov.au

Cr Harold Tracey
Deputy Shire President
Current term expires 2017

PO Box 34 Broome WA 6725
Ph: (08) 9192 1437
Mob: 0409 900 668
councillor.tracey@broome.wa.gov.au





Cr Mala Fairborn
Current term expires 2019

PO Box 2044 Broome WA 6725
Mob: 0419 757 182
councillor.fairborn@broome.wa.gov.au

Cr Warren Fryer
Current term expires 2019

PO Box 3526 Broome 6725
Mob: 0439 006 615
councillor.fryer@broome.wa.gov.au




Cr Desiree Male
Current term expires 2017

PO Box 21 Broome 6725
Ph: (08) 9192 7010
Mob: 0417 982 334
councillor.male@broome.wa.gov.au

Cr Chris Mitchell JP
Current term expires 2019

PO Box 653 Broome 6725
Ph: (08) 9192 2450
Mob: 0407 773 258
Fax: (08) 9192 2451
councillor.mitchell@broome.wa.gov.au





Cr Bruce Rudeforth Jnr
Current term expires 2019

PO Box 2524 Broome 6725
Mob: 0421 119 201
councillor.rudeforth@broome.wa.gov.au


 

Dampier Ward

Cr Elsta Foy
Current term expires 2019

PO Box 114 Broome WA 6725
Ph: (08) 9192 1739
Mob: 0429 788 535
councillor.foy@broome.wa.gov.au

Cr Philip Matsumoto
Current term expires 2017

PO Box 159 Broome WA 6725
Mob: 0428 036 334
councillor.matsumoto@broome.wa.gov.au

Rate this page. Was this useful to you?